Camps.com


Camp Logo
Chinnock
Angelus Oaks, CA, 92350
Phone: 310-604-2473
Fax: 888-800-4010

Rate the Camp
No rating done yet on this camp.

Description

 


Our Mission


Diabetic Youth Services, Inc. is committed to providing a safe, educational, and healthy camping experience to all children and families.  Our services and facilities will be shared with health-based associations, schools, and community organizations looking to promote self-esteem, spiritual awareness, and moral character within children, including those living with chronic illness, physical disability, or economic hardship.


Built in 1947, Camp Conrad-Chinnock is in a revival after many years of neglect.  Please consider how you and your family, friends, or business may be able to assist in ensuring the future of Camp Conrad-Chinnock.


The following list has many small and large items that camp needs. Any donation of the actual items, funds to purchase them, or work crews would be greatly appreciated.


Any contributions are tax-deductible.  If you are able to assist in any of these endeavors, please call (310) 604-2470 or email Rocky Wilson, Executive Director.


You can also download our list in PDF or click here to see the list.



Details

Camp Type:
Day 
Year Established:
Gender:
coed
Age of Campers:
All ages
Cost/Week:
/wk (Please contact camp for exact pricing.)
Nearest Large City:
Accreditations:

Activities

adventure:
  • Adventure
  • Hiking Day outings
athletic:
  • Basketball
  • Snow Skiing
  • Snowboarding
  • Volleyball


Sessions

(Please contact camp directly for updated session schedule.)

Session

Ages

Begin

End

Teen Winter Weekend

13 to 17

Saturday, February 13

Monday, February 15

Family Camp A

All

Friday, June 18

Monday, June 21

Transition Family Camp

7 to 13

Saturday, June 26

Monday, June 28

* Session 1 (buddy and me!)

7 to 13

Monday, June 28

Saturday, July 3

Session 2

13 to 17

Tuesday, July 6

Sunday, July 11

Session 3

13 to 17

Sunday, July 11

Saturday, July 17

+ Sessions 2 and 3

13 to 17

Tuesday, July 6

Saturday, July 17

Family Camp B

All

Friday, July 23

Monday, July 26

* Session 4

8 to 13

Tuesday, July 27

Sunday, August 1

* Session 5

8 to 13

Sunday, August 1

Saturday, August 7

* Sessions 4 and 5

8 to 13

Tuesday, July 27

Saturday, August 7

Leadership/
Counselor-in-Training

17 to 19

Saturday, June 26

Saturday, July 3

Leadership/
Counselor-in-Training
17 to 19 Tuesday, July 27 Saturday, August 7

Reviews

Please write a review of this camp.
Verification Code:
Please enter below code to the above text box.
  
No Reviews to display
Tek Communications, Inc. © Copyright 2023

Looking for a Summer Camp Job? Upload Your Resume Job Seeker Login